2021 Grant Information

In 2021, the Foundation will celebrate the fifth year of its Grants Program, which has grown significantly over the years. Twelve permanent endowment funds currently benefit the Grants Program for various ministries, programs and missions of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in Oklahoma. Within this group, the Children, Youth and Young Adults Endowment provides a portion of grant funds for Oklahoma and Kansas Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) church youth programs. The remaining Grant Endowments support Oklahoma Disciples’ Church ministries locally and missions worldwide.

The Grant Committee was delighted to award more than $90,000 to assist 42 Disciples ministries and missions in 2020. The checks were mailed to churches on March 12, the same time many churches closed their doors due to the Coronavirus global pandemic. Nearly all the churches receiving funds had to modify the use of grant funds to meet critical needs during the pandemic. The Grant Committee was tasked with following up with all grantees to approve modifications to their programs so that they still fell within the intent of the original endowments. Click here to download a copy of the 2020 Grants Reporting Template.

The deadline for submitting 2021 Grant Applications is 5:00 p.m., February 15, 2021. Please download the following if you would like to submit an application for 2021 funds (grants funds distributions will be posted here in early February):
2021 Grant Guidelines
2021 Grant Rubric and Scoring
2021 Grant Application
(Note: For best results, download the application to your hard drive or folder before opening and completing the document.)

If you would like to be added to our email list for updates on the 2021 Grant Program, please send your contact information (name, address, city, state, zip, email, phone and church) to . Or, call 405.525.6530 for more information.

Grant funding awards are based on events or programs with potential to make the greatest impact within communities. You can also see details of the awards for 2020, 2019, 2018 and 2017.